Season Kickoff : Virtual Off-Ice for Synchro

It's time to kick off your season with power, passion and new skills! We know how difficult the current situation is for many teams in the synchronized skating world, which is why we are thrilled to be able to bring our community together, through our fun, 5-week Season Kick-Off! Now is the TIME to keep your goals in focus, and we'll help you do that!

NEW: To view class information and register in French, please click here / Pour consulter les informations et vous inscrire en français, veuillez cliquer ici!

On this page, you'll find program details, such as registration links, the schedule, fees, instructor bios & class curriculum!

*Team registration is for groups of 10 or more skaters, being registered by their coach or team manager

    

 

 

Skate Canada will cover the cost for synchronized skating teams who participated at any 2020 Skate Canada Regional Synchronized Skating Championship at the Novice, Junior, Senior, Intermediate and Open levels to join one of the virtual series of classes that we are offering. Eligible Skate Canada Teams (coaches & team managers), may register at the link above. For members of eligible teams, we will email you directly with a unique registration link, after your coach/manager has pre-registered your team.

 

Looking for more information? Sign up to receive updates about this program, straight to your inbox! OR, scroll down to view program details! 

 

CLASS SCHEDULESeason Kick-Off Class Schedule

 

CLASS TIMES:

The times for classes are subject to change. Participants have access to the ON-DEMAND classes, so that even if changes are necessary (in our schedule, or yours!), no one misses a class. While it is our intention to keep the classes at the following times (listed below), if we have very large participation numbers in a given theme, we may need to divide the participants into 2 groups. In this case, the additional class would be held 1.5 hours BEFORE the original class time (listed below)

Kindly note, all class times are based on the timezone at our home-base (Eastern timezone, Canada). For classes until Oct 31, we are GMT -4. On Nov 1, our clocks go back 1 hour, and we become GMT -5. Therefore, international participants will be affected based on their own daylight savings dates. We are SO SORRY for the timezone confusion, but we are glad we caught this early! Turns out, Europe experiences daylight savings on October 25th, so it complicates things for the 1 week we are out of synch!

 

Saturday SST sessions are scheduled for 4pm GMT (5pm GMT after Nov 1)
This relates to: 9am Pacific (Vancouver/California)
12pm Eastern (NYC/Toronto)
5pm UK (4pm on Oct 31)
6pm Central Europe (5pm on Oct 31)
7pm Eastern Europe (6pm on Oct 31), etc.
 

Sunday PE sessions are scheduled for 4pm GMT (5pm GMT after Nov 1)
This relates to: 9am Pacific (Vancouver/California)
12pm Eastern (NYC/Toronto)
5pm UK (4pm on Oct 31)
6pm Central Europe (5pm on Oct 31)
7pm Eastern Europe (6pm on Oct 31), etc.
 

Wednesday FFM sessions are scheduled for 12am GMT (1am GMT after Nov 1)
This relates to: 5pm Pacific (Vancouver/California)
8pm Eastern (NYC/Toronto)
8am W.Australia
11am in Sydney Australia (12pm starting Nov 1)
12pm in Auckland NZ (2pm starting Nov 1).
NOTE: if we have a large number of teams signing up for flexibility sessions from Europe, we may offer some of the classes earlier, at 5pm GMT (1pm Eastern) on Wednesdays, so that everyone has the opportunity to access a LIVE class. This decision will be made after October 22nd.

 

PRICING ($USD)

Based on signing up for 1 theme (SST, PE, or FFM) including 5 weeks of classes:

  • $25/skater, for individuals
  • $15/skater, when registering 10-16 participants
  • $250/team, when registering 17-20 participants
  • $12.50/skater, when registering 21 or more participants, in 1 registration

Canadian teams are subject to HST or 5% GST

 

TEAM REGISTRATIONS:

To complete your team registration of 10+ skaters, coaches/managers should prepare the following information, as it required on the registration form:

  1. Which theme(s) are you selecting, and for how many skaters?
  2. You'll need to enter the participants' names, contact email, and team name & level under the theme you are signing them up for.
  3. We will send a follow-up registration form for each of your skaters' parent/guardian to complete, by Oct 22nd.

 

INSTRUCTORS (click to enlarge)

OTM season kick-off - lindsay grajek skating skills & technique

OTM season kick-off - Kata Junninen skating skills & technique

OTM season kick-off - Nobahar Dadui Flexibility & Field Moves

OTM season kick-off - Yebin Mok skating skills & technique

OTM season kick-off - Jenn Stafford performance & Expression

OTM season kick-off - Melanie Jenkins Flexibility & Field moves

OTM season kick-off - Victoria Smith skating skills & technique

OTM season kick-off - Dan Hollander performance & Expression

OTM season kick-off - Lauren Skopal Flexibility & Field moves


OTM season kick-off - Yebin Mok skating skills & technique

OTM season kick-off - Kata Junninen performance & Expression

OTM season kick-off - Vesna Markovich skating skills & technique

OTM season kick-off - Garrett Kling performance & Expression

OTM season kick-off - Nobahar Dadui Flexibility & Field moves